

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: September 11, 2015

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for the Senate committees. Senators who wish to submit additional nominations must send an email to the secretary of the Senate Nominating Committee (joah@sfu.ca). These nominations must be received by the secretary **no later than Friday, September 11, 2015**. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, September 14, 2015. An email will be sent to all senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2015)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after July Senate elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (July Senate meeting)
CC	Student	1 year		Athina Pilarinos
DQAC	Faculty member	1 year		Laura Marks
	Undergraduate student	1 year		Athina Pilarinos
ESC	Student Senator	1 year		
REB	Undergraduate Student Member	1 year		
SAB	Faculty member (regular)	2 years		
	Student, graduate (alternate)	1 year		
SCAR	Senator	2 years		Catherine Murray
	Student Senator (regular)	2 years		Barbara Szymczyk
	Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		
SCCS	Faculty Senator	1 year	David MacAlister	
	Faculty Senator	1 year		
	Student (regular)	1 year	Larissa Chen	
	Convocation Senator	2 years	Colin Percival	
SCEMP	Graduate student (at large)	1 year		
SCIA *	Faculty (FAS)	2 years		
	Faculty (FASS)	2 years		
	Faculty (FENV)	2 years		
SCODA	Student member (alternate)	1 year		Hangue Kim
	Student member (alternate)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years		

	Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years		
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FHS)	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	Jayme Lewthwaite	
	Graduate Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		
SCUTL	Faculty (EDUC)	3 years		
	Faculty (FENV)	3 years		
	Faculty (FHS)	3 years	Laurie Goldsmith	
	Faculty Senator	3 years		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
SGSC	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years	Lyn Bartram	
	Faculty Senator (SCI)	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year	Enoch Weng	
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB / SGAAC	Faculty member	2 years	Kevin Stewart	
	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Sylvia Gajdics	
SUAAC	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee
LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee